Course Details
Price:
$175 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, May 17, 11:00am - Jun 21, 1:00pm Eastern Time (6 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Advanced
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 10

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this advanced asl class:

From this level onwards you will be using your conversational skills and advance your proficiency in the language of ASL related to variety of topics. You will start identifying countries, learn about basic money and use classifiers to describe traveling all over the world! You will use classifiers to tell stories and focus on grammatical features of ASL.

Note: If you have not taken a class with us before, please reach out for a placement interview.

Additional Fee:
Required $25 E-notes per semester to be purchased directly at SLC. The E-Notes will be emailed directly to the student right after class. It includes the Keynotes Presentation with notes for students, Videos with Dialogues and ASLary (Vocabulary)

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

Note: This provider has a temporary cancellation policy for COVID-19 related cancellations which is as follows: 

Cancellations made 3 or more days in advance will receive a full credit for a rescheduled date with this provider   

---- 

Original cancellation policy (non-COVID-19):

For a full refund, you must notify CourseHorse 7 days prior to the first class of the actual semester you signed up for.

If you withdraw, for any reason within the first week of the semester we will credit your tuition for up to 6 months.

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, May 24 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, May 31 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jun 07 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jun 14 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jun 21 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
12:00pm - 2:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 25 12:00pm - 2:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 01 12:00pm - 2:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 08 12:00pm - 2:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 15 12:00pm - 2:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 22 12:00pm - 2:00pm Eastern Time TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 26 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 02 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 09 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 16 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 23 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 27 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 03 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 10 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 17 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 24 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 12 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 19 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 26 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 02 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 09 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 12 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 19 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 26 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 02 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 09 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 14 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 21 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 28 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 04 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 11 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 17 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jul 24 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jul 31 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 07 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 14 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
1:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern Time TBD 6 $175
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 17 1:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jul 24 1:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jul 31 1:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 07 1:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 14 1:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 1750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Sign Language Center (37)

(37 Reviews)
Level 4 ASL
Reviewed by Ioana F. on 12/5/2017
Really beautiful class! Definitely looking forward to trying out more workshops
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Sign Language Center

Sign Language Center

We are proud to introduce to you a company with a number of incredible instructors teaching American Sign Language. Our goal is to provide YOU the student, an enriching experience learning the beauty of ASL and Deaf culture; we welcome all levels from beginners to advanced students. We also offer one...

Read more about Sign Language Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here