Spanish for Absolute Beginners

at Work-Life Spanish -

Course Details
Price:
$375 12 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jan 04, 6:00pm - Mar 22, 8:00pm Eastern Time (10 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Important:
No classes on Jan 18 & Feb 15
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 15 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

This level is for absolute beginners or for individuals who would like to review the basics of the Spanish language.

What you should know before you enroll: No prior experience with the language is required.

Upon completing this course, you will be able to:

  • Recite the Spanish alphabet
  • Correctly pronounce Spanish words
  • Identify dozens of Spanish-English cognates
  • Ask and answer questions about yourself and others
  • Identify a variety of objects that you see
  • Describe people and things
  • Express how you feel
  • Inquire how someone else feels and much more!

Book: Spanish Demystified

Note: Class materials will be emailed to the students one week prior to the commencement of the course. Some courses also require a course textbook for purchase on Amazon or a local bookstore.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

When a student enrolls into a group class and receives our proprietary lessons and materials, cash refunds can no longer be given under any circumstance. If a student enrolls and cancels without having received the class materials, a full refund will be granted upon request. 

A 24-hour notice is required for cancellation of any private tutoring lesson. Failure to provide notice will result in a charge for the lesson.

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jan 11 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jan 25 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Feb 01 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Feb 08 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Feb 22 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 01 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 08 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 15 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 22 6:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time TBD
10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jan 20 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jan 27 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 03 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 10 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 17 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 24 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Mar 03 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Mar 10 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Mar 17 10:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Feb 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Feb 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Feb 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Feb 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Work-Life Spanish

Work-Life Spanish
CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here