Conversational Portuguese: Intermediate I

at Int'l Center for Language Studies - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$410 12 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 06, 6:00pm - Jun 15, 7:40pm (20 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1133 15th Street NW Ste 600
Btwn L & M Streets NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Important:
Includes $25 registration fee.
No class on May 25 / Make up class: June 15
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this intermediate portuguese class:

Designed for students with a basic knowledge of Portuguese, this course focuses on the development of fluency. Students will expand their ability to carry out simple conversations on a limited range of topics. Previous grammar concepts are reviewed and more complicated structures are introduced in context. Upon completion of the course students will be able to initiate and maintain predictable conversations and understand the main points of clear standard input on familiar matters.

Text used: Falar…Ler… Escrever…Português (text and exercise book)

Prerequisite: Successful completion of Beginner II or passing score on oral assessment.

Key Benefits:
  • Small group classes
  • Classes taught by qualified native speakers
  • Designed for working professionals
  • Emphasis on Speaking and Listening Comprehension
  • Great location; close to McPherson Square and Farragut North Metro Stations in downtown Washington, DC
There will be additional Materials Fee

Registration Fee included. 

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund Policy: 

A student who has not begun training may withdraw from class during the 72-hour period commencing from the date of signing this Agreement and receive a refund of all tuition paid. The 72-hour period does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or holidays unless there are scheduled classes on those days. The registration fee is not refundable.

If a student enters training and withdraws prior to completion of 60 % of the scheduled program, ICLS will refund a pro-rata amount minus a $100.00 withdrawal fee. Any portion of a week's attendance is counted as a full week. No refund is made after completion of 60 % of the course. In no case will the school honor a refund request after the course has ended.

The student must complete a Student Withdrawal Form available from the school’s Registrar to initiate a request for a refund. Refunds will be issued within ten (10) business days.

Please note that each instructional hour is 50 minutes in length.

Cancellation of Class: Group classes continue as scheduled even if a student is absent from the class. An individual student who does not attend a class will not be able to make up the missed hours even if 24 hours notice is given. ICLS reserves the right to cancel any group class which does not meet the minimal enrollment requirement for the class. In this case, the application fee, tuition, and materials costs will be refunded in full.

Map

Google Map

Int'l Center for Language Studies

All classes at this location

Classroom numbers will be sent to the enrolled students prior to the first day of class.

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD 20 $410
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Apr 08 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Apr 13 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, May 04 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, May 06 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, May 11 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, May 13 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, May 18 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, May 20 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, May 27 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD 20 $410
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 01 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Jul 06 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Aug 17 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Aug 19 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Aug 24 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Aug 26 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Mon, Aug 31 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Wed, Sep 02 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4100 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Int'l Center for Language Studies

Int'l Center for Language Studies

ICLS is a woman-owned, independent language school based in Washington, DC that was founded in 1966 to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) and foreign language training. We also offer high-quality internships at US companies and organizations through our “WIN in the USA” Program.

Our relationships...

Read more about Int'l Center for Language Studies

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.