Special Topics in Portuguese

at Int'l Center for Language Studies - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$410 12 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Apr 07, 6:00pm - Jun 11, 7:40pm (20 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1133 15th Street NW Ste 600
Btwn L & M Streets NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Important:
Price includes $25 registration fee.
Description
Class Level: Advanced
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this advanced portuguese class:

Designed to focus on contemporary and colloquial usage of the language and to draw students’ attention to differences between the spoken and written language. Students with advanced proficiency will initiate and participate in discussions on topics related to current events and Brazilian culture. Grammar concepts are reviewed as needed in context.

Text used: Português Via Brasil

Prerequisite: Passing score on oral assessment.

Key Benefits:
  • Small group classes
  • Classes taught by qualified native speakers
  • Designed for working professionals
  • Emphasis on Speaking and Listening Comprehension
  • Great location; close to McPherson Square and Farragut North Metro Stations in downtown Washington, DC
There will be additional Materials Fee

Registration Fee included

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund Policy: 

A student who has not begun training may withdraw from class during the 72-hour period commencing from the date of signing this Agreement and receive a refund of all tuition paid. The 72-hour period does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or holidays unless there are scheduled classes on those days. The registration fee is not refundable.

If a student enters training and withdraws prior to completion of 60 % of the scheduled program, ICLS will refund a pro-rata amount minus a $100.00 withdrawal fee. Any portion of a week's attendance is counted as a full week. No refund is made after completion of 60 % of the course. In no case will the school honor a refund request after the course has ended.

The student must complete a Student Withdrawal Form available from the school’s Registrar to initiate a request for a refund. Refunds will be issued within ten (10) business days.

Please note that each instructional hour is 50 minutes in length.

Cancellation of Class: Group classes continue as scheduled even if a student is absent from the class. An individual student who does not attend a class will not be able to make up the missed hours even if 24 hours notice is given. ICLS reserves the right to cancel any group class which does not meet the minimal enrollment requirement for the class. In this case, the application fee, tuition, and materials costs will be refunded in full.

Map

Google Map

Int'l Center for Language Studies

All classes at this location

Classroom numbers will be sent to the enrolled students prior to the first day of class.

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD 20 $410
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 09 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Apr 14 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, May 05 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, May 07 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, May 12 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, May 14 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, May 19 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, May 21 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, May 26 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, May 28 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD 20 $410
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 02 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Jul 07 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Aug 04 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Aug 18 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Aug 20 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Aug 25 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Aug 27 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Tue, Sep 01 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD
Thu, Sep 03 6:00pm - 7:40pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4100 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Int'l Center for Language Studies

Int'l Center for Language Studies

ICLS is a woman-owned, independent language school based in Washington, DC that was founded in 1966 to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) and foreign language training. We also offer high-quality internships at US companies and organizations through our “WIN in the USA” Program.

Our relationships...

Read more about Int'l Center for Language Studies

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.