Front End Web Development: Codewave

at Beach Coders Academy - Manhattan Beach

Course Details
Price:
$2,277 10 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 06, 10:00am - Apr 30, 12:30pm (19 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Location:
Manhattan Beach, Beach Cities
1101 N Aviation Blvd
At 11th St
Los Angeles, California 90266
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 13 and older
Average Class Size: 8

What you'll learn in this web development course:

Beach Coders Academy offers its premier Front End Web Development coding immersive program: CodeWave. The course is designed to get anyone, regardless of experience, versed in coding and computer science basics as well as able to functionally create and develop modern web content with code.

Students will learn a diverse array of language syntax and techniques applicable to any coding language as well as collaborate with their classmates to build their own portfolio of work that they can take with them upon completion.

Module 1:
Fundamentals of Computing, HTML, CSS and JavaScript, Understanding Hardware, OS, Applications, data and the file system, Terminal Basics, Interpreting markup languages HTML: Structure, Text, Working with Divshot, Sublime, Github, etc.

Module 2:
Functional JavaScript Functional JS (underscore): reimplement each, map, first, last, shuffle, contains, filter/select, every, any Javascript in the browser environment (DOM interface, localStorage, window, events, ajax) & jQuery Advanced HTML, etc.

Module 3:
Object Oriented JavaScript OO JS: just decorator pattern, functional instantiation, Object.create Using Chrome Developer Tools Job Skills & Building a Portfolio Site

Module 4:
Advanced Implementations Using Google Maps, Stripe, Soundcloud & other 3rd party API’s Brief introduction to using Backend-as-a-Service (Parse, Firebase)

Required Materials
A laptop computer with the following is required:
  • Windows 7 or greater, OR Mac OS X 10.7.5 or greater
  • 2.0 GHz processor or greater
  • 2 GB RAM minimum
  • 250 GB HDD802.11G
  • External mouse (optional)
Any software downloads will be recommended and directed by course instructors.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
You can withdraw from your course at any time and your refund credit will be determined by the refund policies outlined below. Withdrawal from a course happens in one of the following situations:

You notify us in writing of your withdrawal, via email or snail mail.

All refunds will be paid within 30 days of withdrawal. Refunds will be less a registration fee of 25 percent of the total course fee less the cost of any course materials that you have received.

If you withdraw, you will receive a 50 percent refund if you have completed 25 percent or less of your course through the last day of attendance. If you have completed more than 25 percent of the period of attendance for which you were charged, the tuition is considered earned and you will receive no refund. For the purpose of determining the amount of the refund, the date of the student’s withdrawal shall be deemed the last date of recorded attendance.

Map

Google Map

Beach Coders Academy

All classes at this location

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 19 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 07 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 08 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 09 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 10 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 13 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 14 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 17 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 24 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD 19 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 07 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Apr 08 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Apr 09 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Apr 10 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Apr 13 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Apr 14 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Apr 17 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Apr 24 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, May 08 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, May 11 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, May 12 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, May 14 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, May 15 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, May 18 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, May 19 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, May 21 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, May 22 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, May 25 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, May 26 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, May 28 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, May 29 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, May 06 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, May 07 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, May 08 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, May 11 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, May 12 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, May 13 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, May 14 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, May 15 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, May 18 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, May 19 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, May 20 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, May 21 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, May 22 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, May 25 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, May 26 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, May 27 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, May 28 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, May 29 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 09 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 09 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 07 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 17 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 24 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 31 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 07 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jul 17 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jul 24 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Jul 31 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 04 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Aug 07 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Aug 14 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 17 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 18 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 19 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 20 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Aug 21 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 24 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 25 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 26 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 27 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Fri, Aug 28 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD 20 $2,277
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 04 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Aug 07 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Aug 14 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Aug 17 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 18 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Aug 19 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Aug 20 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Aug 21 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Mon, Aug 24 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 25 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Wed, Aug 26 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Thu, Aug 27 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD
Fri, Aug 28 6:45pm - 9:15pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 22770 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from [email protected]
Can you tell what is Codewave? Is it just the name you want to call this class or is it a product name or company name that developed by the company Codewave? Thanks.
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! The course is designed to get anyone, regardless of experience, versed in coding and computer science basics as well as able to functionally create and develop modern web content with code. Its the name of the course, the school have “codewave” and their advanced course, “codewave.js”.
Answer
Cancel
Similar Classes

School: Beach Coders Academy

Beach Coders Academy

Beach Coders is a new and different approach for anyone to learn coding. We are located in the heart of the original tech community of El Segundo, CA.

Beach Coders began as an idea to bring together people from all backgrounds, ages and goals together in a welcoming and supportive environment to learn...

Read more about Beach Coders Academy

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified LA educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.